Me, A Mom

3 kids and a dog

Favorite Blonde Brownies… Revamped

So I’ve been experimenting with different non egg substitutes

I’ve started using ground flax seed more in recipes

1 tbsp of ground flax seed + 2 tbsp water  mixed together = 1 egg

so I decided to try it in my Blonde Brownie Recipe you can find the original post here

and the original recipe below

in a small bowl mix together

2 cups flour

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

dash salt

(set aside)

In a large bowl mix together

2/3 cup of light tasting olive oil(the original recipe called for melted butter)

2 cups packed dark brown sugar

1/2 cup of soy sour cream(this is my egg substitute the original called for 2 eggs)

2 tsp of vanilla(I make my own with vodka and vanilla beans)

then mix in the flour mixture

spread into a greased 9×13 pan and bake at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes

(if you want you can sprinkle chocolate chips on before baking but as one of my kids doesn’t like chocolate I bake without)

This time when I made it, I used the flax for egg substitute, I mixed the wet ingredients in one bowl and added 1 tbsp lemon juice

I mixed the dry ingredients in another bowl

mix fast pour into greased pan and pop into hot oven

the results were divine   a crispy crust formed on the raised top but the inside was a chewybrownielicious treat.

a super fast super easy treat to make last minute for any occasion

hope you enjoy

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

