Me, A Mom

3 kids and a dog

keeping sane

I know we are so much more blessed than so much of the world

and yet

there are days

when I wonder

where did we go wrong??

in the midst of whining

arguing

fighting

the kids seem at times almost to HATE each other

then the next day they play together all day.

no medium if they

aren’t arguing with each other

they are most surely  plotting against the parents!

but right now they are playing on games they got for christmas(settlers of catan)

and are leaving me alone…with my coffee and paper.

I relish the alone time

and yet I know

all too soon

it really will be

all the time.

and I’ll miss their “mom he hit me’s”

and

“mom she’s saying lies again”

so I guess I’ll try to appreciated right where I am

in the middle

literally

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

