Me, A Mom

3 kids and a dog

Tandoori Chicken….allergen friendly

A while back I saw this in the grocery store, and as I was often curious about the flavor I bought it.

and we tried the recipe on the tin.   YUM!  a bit spicy but also a depth that cannot adequately be put into words.

The recipe on the box is good

I use  about half the powder the recipe calls for

To make it allergen friendly I use soy sour cream instead of dairy yogurt(If I was able to get plain non dairy yogurt I would use that)

and instead of melted butter I use olive oil

it also calls for lemon juice

The recipe from the box:

1 pound chicken(make slices across the top of the pieces)

2 tbsp tandoori powder

2 tbsp plain yogurt

 1 tsp lemon juice

1 tbsp oil

salt and pepper to taste

mix  the last 5 together and pour over chicken(I do this in a plastic freezer bag)

let marinate a few hours

grill or broil till done!

(not my image  below but that’s about how it looks when done!)

Tandoori Chicken - Grill method (optional dairy free)

YUM

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

