Me, A Mom

3 kids and a dog

Puppy Paws

Did I tell you in addition to 3 kids ….we have a puppy?

well…a 57# lovable lug

a black lab spaniel mix

I guess they can be called springadors or labradingers,,,,we prefer labradinger 😉

she really is a lovely

“sweetie”

her birthday is November of 2012

but her paws are huge!

she has…of course finally grown into them

but she stepped on my toe yesterday

and

in honor of our “little” sweetie

I wrote this poem:

“To my little Sweetie”

I love your little puppy paws

when you shake my hand

I love it when you tap my leg 

as if you understand

I love the way you shield your eyes 

when you disagree

but I really do not like it

when you step on me!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

