Me, A Mom

3 kids and a dog

the world of Coupons….an adventure of epic proportions …

It’s not as if I’m NEW to couponing

but up until recently its been…if I see one on the back of the sales receipt and remember to bring it in

or if I see one in the paper I’ll clip it and maybe remember to use it

the problem with couponing and allergies

is that I buy very specific products

that are free of dairy, eggs, and all nuts

and products that are low salt

so often there just aren’t coupons that are available for the products I buy

and I would never be the type to jump from store to store to store

with the price of gas the amount we’d save would not be worth what we are spending on gas

but…

recently

I’ve come across a site called

Midwest coupon clipers

and you don’t have to be from the midwest to benefit from their site!

they have links to multiple coupon clipping sites

as well as sites for sweepstakes if you are into that sort of thing

they have links also to freebies, and online deals as well…

and occasional blog posts

and they have an interactive facebook page

where they post questions, share coupons they’ve found

and…

sometimes have contests and send out packs of coupons

once I got a strip of coupons for free mcdonalds products!(after answering a question on their facebook page)

and…

you can’t help but love the cute cow picture!

Finally while I will never be a stellar couponer I do have a binder of coupons

and when I remember to bring it to the store I’ve saved close to 10 dollars each trip.

and that alone is pretty cool!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

