Me, A Mom

3 kids and a dog

our favorite Blonde brownie recipe

OK here it is

based on a book I found

Home for the Holidays

(Holiday recipes from all the folks at the veterans of Foreign Wars of the United States{VFW}

if you want your own copy of this book I noticed several sellers on ebay that had it listed. but fyi the only recipe I’ve ever tried is the blonde brownies

Home For The Holidays Volume 3 Holiday Recipes By Veterans Of Foreign Wars VFW Softcover Cookbook

the original recipe uses butter and eggs

my version does not

and it turns out divine!

~~~I make it so often I typed it up and taped it to the inside of one of my kitchen cupboards!~~~

in a small bowl mix together

2 cups flour

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

dash salt

(set aside)

In a large bowl mix together

2/3 cup of light tasting olive oil(the original recipe called for melted butter)

2 cups packed dark brown sugar

1/2 cup of soy sour cream(this is my egg substitute the original called for 2 eggs)

2 tsp of vanilla(I make my own with vodka and vanilla beans)

then mix in the flour mixture

spread into a greased 9×13 pan and bake at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes

(if you want you can sprinkle chocolate chips on before baking but as one of my kids doesn’t like chocolate I bake without)

the next step enjoy…and if you’re lucky it will last more than a day…

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “our favorite Blonde brownie recipe

  1. I have tried two blondie recipes that were not approved by my non-chocolate loving daughter. (definitely not a genetic trait) Thank you for sharing yours. Think I will try it today!

  2. Pingback: Quick Blondie Cookie Cake | feedthemsafely♥

  3. Pingback: Favorite Blonde Brownies… Revamped | Me, A Mom

Leave a Reply

