Me, A Mom

3 kids and a dog

ok I yelled

the other day the annoyances were too much.

What’s for supper??(as soon as breakfast was done)

I don’t like that…

Wha’ts for supper??(as they are packing their lunches)

any thing else??

What’s for supper??(as soon as they walk in the door from school)

whats for supper??(you asked three times already and  the answer hasn’t changed just because you don’t like the answer)

making supper can be a drag

and when you finally have put together a meal that is safe for everyone….whines of” I don’t want that” get tiring…awfully quick.

 

so…I yelled

sick of being

under-appreciated

sick of people whining they’d rather have something else

sick of the food allergies

can I have one day…just one day when everyone can have anything.

one day when I don’t have to read labels 5 times

one day when I don’t have to worry that the redness on my child’s face is the start of a reaction

so ok I yelled

and they

they covered their ears and asked if I was finished.

 

and in a few minutes I was

we sat down to eat

and they ate

and I ate

and one more meal

under the belt

where all walked away

without an allergic reaction…

then off to bed and the day starts again in the morning.

I don’t need to be told I’m blessed, blessed to have a roof over my head

blessed to have food to put on the table

blessed that we have knowledgeable doctors to help us through the food allergies and other allergic conditions that arise

and with that in mind

tomorrow…I will try to not yell

 

when they ask….

What’s for dinner???

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “ok I yelled

  1. I love this! I have SO been there.

    • I know to appreciate the good days we need to have the bad…but some days…..yikes….I’d give anything for them to appreciate how good they have it!(oh man do I sound like my mother???)

Leave a Reply

